Second trip May 22 - June 5

PeterLynn

Senior Insider
I put together a web page highlighting our trip from a couple of weeks ago. It was composed in Adobe Flash, so iPads might have a problem.

Here's the link - http://www.noldt.com/SBH-2015.html

Amazing how different our second trip felt from the first. Enjoy!

- Peter

I apologize in advance for errors in my French, but I'm still a beginner and Google translate is pretty worthless sometimes.

Your "page" is so cleverly done! Really an innovative trip report . . . with appreciated commentary. (I always particularly like to read of happy visits to La Langouste -- a great little spot that's a bit off the radar screen for most visitors.)

Love the calendar format. You succeeded in what we try to do each time and mostly fail.....lunch out and dinner at home. Our problem is our favorite beach is Colombier and once we hike over there we are inclined to stay put for the day. Well done!

Thanks.

La Langouste was indeed a surprise. If we hadn't been staying on Flamands, we probably wouldn't have visited. The food was great and the service was even better. There was only a single waiter/bartender and he didn't skip a beat even with six tables, including one of obnoxious name-droppers.

Your "page" is so cleverly done! Really an innovative trip report . . . with appreciated commentary. (I always particularly like to read of happy visits to La Langouste -- a great little spot that's a bit off the radar screen for most visitors.)
+1!

Peter&Lynn, what a cleverly done trip report! Enjoyed every bit of it. Yep, you two are hooked!

On our very first trip in 2003, we stayed at Papillon Blanc…lovely spot and has since been updated. You're right about the heat, especially in the afternoon. Loved those sunsets and the view though. Our last trip in February, we stayed right on Flamands Beach too so I get why you enjoyed Do Dragan so much.