Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Second trip May 22 - June 5

SBH Member Joined: Mar 2014 Houston Posts: 204

Second trip May 22 - June 5

I put together a web page highlighting our trip from a couple of weeks ago. It was composed in Adobe Flash, so iPads might have a problem.

Here's the link - http://www.noldt.com/SBH-2015.html

Amazing how different our second trip felt from the first. Enjoy!

- Peter

I apologize in advance for errors in my French, but I'm still a beginner and Google translate is pretty worthless sometimes.

SBH Insider Joined: Dec 2013 Indianapolis, Indiana, U.S.A. Posts: 7,332
    Thank you for sharing with the Forum your time in paradise.

SBH Insider Joined: Apr 2008 Glen Cove,L. I., NY Posts: 24,589
    Enjoyed your link and your calendar collage was so special.
    Remember Yesterday, Dream About Tomorrow, But Live Today.

SBH Insider Joined: Oct 2002 Philadelphia Posts: 43,354
    Nice website and trip report- liked the photo links.

Andy

SBH Insider Joined: Jul 2008 Posts: 4,799
    Your "page" is so cleverly done! Really an innovative trip report . . . with appreciated commentary. (I always particularly like to read of happy visits to La Langouste -- a great little spot that's a bit off the radar screen for most visitors.)

SBH Insider Joined: Nov 2004 Greenville, SC Posts: 637
    Love the calendar format. You succeeded in what we try to do each time and mostly fail.....lunch out and dinner at home. Our problem is our favorite beach is Colombier and once we hike over there we are inclined to stay put for the day. Well done!

Thanks.

La Langouste was indeed a surprise. If we hadn't been staying on Flamands, we probably wouldn't have visited. The food was great and the service was even better. There was only a single waiter/bartender and he didn't skip a beat even with six tables, including one of obnoxious name-droppers.

Senior Insider Joined: Jan 2004 In the ether . . . Posts: 51,666
    Quote Originally Posted by cec1 View Post